EMB 12 Regional Director Omar M. Saikol awarded the Resolution of National Solid Waste Management Commission for the approval of 10-year Solid Waste Management Plan to the Local Government Units of Malapatan in Saranggani Province, and Midsayap and Aleosan in Cotabato Province. The Plan was approved by the Commission in December 2019 and was awarded to said LGUs on June 15 and 17, 2020, respectively.